Thomas P. DiNapoli • State Comptroller

Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®

Not Filed and Inconclusive Municipalities Fiscal Years Ending 2014

September 2015

The Fiscal Stress Monitoring System (FSMS) and resulting fiscal stress designations rely on data from annual financial reports submitted by local governments to the Office of the State Comptroller.

This list includes municipalities with a 2014 fiscal year end. The municipalities noted did not file their annual financial report or reported data that was inconclusive for FSMS purposes as of the date their score was to be calculated, and therefore a fiscal stress score could not be calculated.

Name	Class	County	Status
Alfred	Town	Allegany	Not filed
Amsterdam	City	Montgomery	Not filed
Antwerp	Town	Jefferson	Not filed
Babylon	Village	Suffolk	Not filed
Bainbridge	Village	Chenango	Not filed
Baldwin	Town	Chemung	Not filed
Ballston	Town	Saratoga	Not filed
Ballston Spa	Village	Saratoga	Not filed
Bovina	Town	Delaware	Not filed
Bridgewater	Village	Oneida	Not filed
Bridgewater	Town	Oneida	Not filed
Broadalbin	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Brushton	Village	Franklin	Not filed
Buchanan	Village	Westchester	Not filed
Cambridge	Village	Washington	Not filed
Canastota	Village	Madison	Not filed
Canisteo	Village	Steuben	Not filed
Canton	Village	St. Lawrence	Not filed
Caroga	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Carroll	Town	Chautauqua	Not filed
Chesterfield	Town	Essex	Not filed
Clayville	Village	Oneida	Not filed
Clifton	Town	St. Lawrence	Not filed
Cobleskill	Village	Schoharie	Not filed
Columbus	Town	Chenango	Not filed

year, which ends 12/31/2014. Instead, they file a combined town/village report based upon the fiscal year of the respective village.

Italicized municipalities have a 12/31/2014 fiscal year end and were added to this list in September 2015.

Learn more about the System and Scoring

Thomas P. DiNapoli • State Comptroller

Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®



September 2015

lame	Class	County	Status
Davenport	Town	Delaware	Not filed
Day	Town	Saratoga	Not filed
Delhi	Village	Delaware	Not filed
Dolgeville	Village	Herkimer	Not filed
Dresden	Town	Washington	Not filed
Duanesburg	Town	Schenectady	Not filed
East Bloomfield	Town	Ontario	Not filed
East Otto	Town	Cattaraugus	Not filed
East Rochester	Town	Monroe	Not filed - Coterminous**
East Syracuse	Village	Onondaga	Not filed
Edmeston	Town	Otsego	Not filed
Elmira	City	Chemung	Not filed
Ephratah	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Evans	Town	Erie	Not filed
Exeter	Town	Otsego	Not filed
abius	Village	Onondaga	Not filed
Florence	Town	Oneida	Not filed
Forestburgh	Town	Sullivan	Not filed
Forestville	Village	Chautauqua	Not filed
Frankfort	Town	Herkimer	Not filed
Franklin	Village	Delaware	Not filed
Franklin	Town	Delaware	Not filed
reeville	Village	Tompkins	Not filed
Fremont	Town	Sullivan	Not filed
Fremont	Town	Steuben	Not filed
Gaines	Town	Orleans	Not filed
Gloversville	City	Fulton	Not filed
Gowanda	Village	Cattaraugus	Inconclusive
Greig	Town	Lewis	Not filed
Harrietstown	Town	Franklin	Not filed
Hector	Town	Schuyler	Not filed
Herrings	Village	Jefferson	Not filed
Hillburn	Village	Rockland	Not filed
Inlet	Town	Hamilton	Not filed
sland Park	Village	Nassau	Not filed
lthaca	City	Tompkins	Not filed

Italicized municipalities have a 12/31/2014 fiscal year end and were added to this list in September 2015.

If a municipality is not shown on this list, it may be <u>in stress</u>, or may have no designation.

<u>Check the status of an individual municipality</u>.

year, which ends 12/31/2014. Instead, they file a combined town/village report based upon the fiscal year of the respective village.

Thomas P. DiNapoli • State Comptroller

Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®

Not Filed and Inconclusive Municipalities Fiscal Years Ending 2014

September 2015

Name	Class	County	Status
Jewett	Town	Greene	Not filed
Johnson City	Village	Broome	Not filed
Johnstown	City	Fulton	Not filed
Johnstown	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Lawrence	Village	Nassau	Not filed
Ledyard	Town	Cayuga	Not filed
Lindley	Town	Steuben	Not filed
Little Valley	Village	Cattaraugus	Not filed
Long Lake	Town	Hamilton	Not filed
Macedon	Village	Wayne	Not filed
Malone	Town	Franklin	Not filed
Mayfield	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Medina	Village	Orleans	Not filed
Milford	Town	Otsego	Not filed
Millport	Village	Chemung	Not filed
Milton	Town	Saratoga	Not filed
Morehouse	Town	Hamilton	Not filed
Mount Kisco	Village	Westchester	Not filed
Mount Kisco	Town	Westchester	Not filed - Coterminous**
New Hudson	Town	Allegany	Not filed
North Castle	Town	Westchester	Not filed
North Norwich	Town	Chenango	Not filed
Oppenheim	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Orleans	County	Orleans	Inconclusive
Osceola	Town	Lewis	Not filed
Owego	Village	Tioga	Not filed
Oxford	Town	Chenango	Not filed
Oyster Bay	Town	Nassau	Not filed
Parishville	Town	St. Lawrence	Not filed
Pharsalia	Town	Chenango	Not filed
Plainfield	Town	Otsego	Not filed
Port Jervis	City	Orange	Inconclusive
Prospect	Village	Oneida	Not filed
Pulaski	Village	Oswego	Not filed
Remsen	Village	Oneida	Not filed
Rensselaer	City	Rensselaer	Inconclusive

Italicized municipalities have a 12/31/2014 fiscal year end and were added to this list in September 2015.

If a municipality is not shown on this list, it may be <u>in stress</u>, or may have no designation.

<u>Check the status of an individual municipality</u>.

year, which ends 12/31/2014. Instead, they file a combined town/village report based upon the fiscal year of the respective village.

Thomas P. DiNapoli • State Comptroller

Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®

Not Filed and Inconclusive Municipalities Fiscal Years Ending 2014

September 2015

Name	Class	County	Status
Name Richford			Not filed
	Town	Tioga	
Rossie	Town	St. Lawrence	Not filed
Saugerties	Village	Ulster	Not filed
Scarsdale	Town	Westchester	Not filed - Coterminous**
Schroeppel	Town	Oswego	Not filed
Schuylerville	Village	Saratoga	Not filed
Seneca	Town	Ontario	Not filed
Sennett	Town	Cayuga	Not filed
Sherman	Village	Chautauqua	Not filed
Sleepy Hollow	Village	Westchester	Not filed
Smyrna	Village	Chenango	Not filed
Spring Valley	Village	Rockland	Not filed
Springfield	Town	Otsego	Not filed
St. Johnsville	Village	Montgomery	Not filed
Stratford	Town	Fulton	Not filed
Suffern	Village	Rockland	Not filed
Urbana	Town	Steuben	Not filed
Valatie Valatie	Village	Columbia	Not filed
Van Etten	Village	Chemung	Inconclusive
Waddington	Village	St. Lawrence	Not filed
Walton	Village	Delaware	Not filed
Wappingers Falls	Village	Dutchess	Inconclusive
Warren	Town	Herkimer	Not filed
West Monroe	Town	Oswego	Not filed
West Winfield	Village	Herkimer	Not filed
White Creek	Town	Washington	Not filed
Willing	Town	Allegany	Not filed
Youngstown	Village	Niagara	Not filed

**Not Filed - Coterminous: Three towns with geographic boundaries coterminous with a village do not file their AUD based upon the town fiscal year, which ends 12/31/2014. Instead, they file a combined town/village report based upon the fiscal year of the respective village.

Italicized municipalities have a 12/31/2014 fiscal year end and were added to this list in September 2015.

If a municipality is not shown on this list, it may be <u>in stress</u>, or may have no designation.

<u>Check the status of an individual municipality</u>.



Like us on Facebook at facebook.com/nyscomptroller Follow us on Twitter @nyscomptroller

Copyright © 2013 The New York State Office of the State Comptroller